where my heart belongs.

17 02 2008

ny

ny2

A little less than a year ago, I spent 5 days in New York. I have wanted to go back since the day I left.

Honestly, there is not a day that goes by in which I don’t think about that place. I miss it more than I can explain. I don’t care how cheesy this sounds–it was a trip that changed my life. I want to go back.

Tonight, I spent my evening watching the L Word and dreaming about places far away from where I currently reside. I plan to eat chocolate, drink water, sleep well, and wake up at a decent hour tomorrow morning. We will see how that goes.

xox





Hello world!

17 02 2008

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!





hola

17 02 2008

Hello blog.

I’m going to attempt to make my life interesting again. I’m going to do a Photo-a-day thing for the next year, starting tomorrow. Why tomorrow? The question is, why not tomorrow?

I became tired of myspace, it is dead to me. I want to focus on actual blogging. If you read, cool. if not, cool. I’ll use this to update with a photo a day. I will probably also use it to randomly rant. Ah, the wonders of the intarwebs. 🙂

Maybe if I figure it out, I’ll cross-post this to livejournal? Maybe. I’m not sure if I am that tech savvy.

Kisses and cuddles to you.





Flickr

17 02 2008

This is a test post from flickr, a fancy photo sharing thing.